Synthflow alternatives

Synthflow is a no-code agent builder. Its pages describe it this way: A voice and chat agent platform with a no-code Flow Designer and Prompt Builder, now selling mainly through sales-scoped enterprise contracts, with agency subaccount and rebilling features. Reviewed October 10, 2026.

Last verified October 10, 2026.

We make Calldesk, so it appears below as one of the options, and we say so. Options are listed alphabetically, not ranked.

Who Synthflow suits

We file Synthflow under no-code builders, where an agent is assembled without writing code, and it prices through a sales conversation. The audience its pages name is enterprises and agencies that want a no-code builder with a vendor-led rollout and scoped contracts rather than self-serve per-minute pricing.

What Synthflow does well

Strengths Synthflow's own pages describe, each linked to its source:

  • No-code agent building with a Flow Designer and Prompt Builder, templates, and JSON import for agent configurations. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)
  • Agency-oriented features: subaccounts, limits per subaccount, and Stripe-based rebilling and pricing plans for reselling. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)
  • Operator-grade telephony tooling: regional infrastructure (Global, US, EU), SIP call ladder diagrams with PCAP download, and documented SIP integration with many carriers and PBX systems. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)
  • Compliance posture stated for enterprises: SOC 2, HIPAA, PCI DSS and GDPR on its site, a published BAA template, agent-level retention and PII redaction controls, and an EU AI Act transparency statement. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)
  • Large stated scale: the vendor reports more than 65 million voice calls per month across 30+ countries and WhatsApp calling support. (source: synthflow.ai)

Limits to know about Synthflow

Described on Synthflow's own pages; whether they matter depends on your calls.

  • SIP/PBX integration requires an Enterprise plan subscription. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)
  • Pricing is sales-scoped; enterprise contracts start at $30,000 annually and no public per-minute or self-serve plan pricing was found. (source: synthflow.ai)
  • Numbers bought inside Synthflow cover the U.S., Canada and Australia; the docs recommend Twilio or SIP for production use. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)

How Synthflow prices

Builders often bill by something other than minutes, such as a subscription tier, a customer count or a per-seat fee, so a per-minute figure may not exist or may be a derived illustration. Synthflow describes its model as: Sales-led enterprise contracts scoped to call volume, concurrency, telephony and support; no self-serve price list was found on the public pricing page.

What the published figure says: Enterprise contracts start at $30,000 per year per the vendor's pricing page; no public per-minute rate. It does not give a single per-minute rate we could compare directly.

  • Docs state Synthflow uses sales-led pricing and that public documentation should not be used as a quote. (source: synthflow.ai)
  • Some existing workspaces may still show legacy billing labels governed by their own agreement. (source: synthflow.ai)
  • Enterprise includes custom concurrency planning, telephony setup (Synthflow native telephony, SIP trunking or approved telephony), integrations, MSA/DPA support, onboarding and launch support. (source: synthflow.ai)

Integrations and telephony at Synthflow

Synthflow's pages name these connections: Twilio, SIP trunks and PBX (Telnyx, Vonage, RingCentral, 8x8, Zoom, Five9, 3CX and others), Salesforce, HubSpot, GoHighLevel, Cal.com, Zendesk (Help Center import), Zapier, Stripe (agency rebilling), WhatsApp and Webhooks and MCP servers. Test the one you depend on.

  • Bring your own carrier: Synthflow's pages say this is supported. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)
  • Numbers from the provider: Numbers can be bought in Synthflow for the U.S., Canada and Australia; Twilio accounts and SIP trunks (Enterprise) are supported. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)

Compliance as stated by Synthflow

Synthflow's pages mention HIPAA, SOC 2 and GDPR. These are the vendor's own statements and we have not audited them.

  • Wording on file for Synthflow, from the page titled "Synthflow docs: Business Associate Agreement": Stated by vendor, self-attested: the homepage says infrastructure is certified across SOC 2, HIPAA, PCI DSS and GDPR; docs publish a BAA template (executed at contract signing for customers using the HIPAA setting) and agent-level retention/PII controls. No audit report was seen. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)

What to check before choosing an alternative to Synthflow

Synthflow's pages describe 3 conditions and leave 5 points open; these questions start there. Put each one to every option you shortlist.

  1. Your tools: Synthflow names Twilio, SIP trunks and PBX (Telnyx, Vonage, RingCentral, 8x8, Zoom, Five9, 3CX and others) and Salesforce among its integrations. Check your own list of systems against each option, not a count.
  2. An open point we could not settle from Synthflow's pages: No public per-minute price or self-serve plan list found; earlier self-serve plans may exist for legacy accounts (docs mention legacy billing) but are not published. Ask Synthflow directly.
  3. Comparable rate: Synthflow does not publish one per-minute rate, so ask for a worked example in writing. (source: synthflow.ai)
  4. Whole bill: Synthflow's pages did not itemise what is billed on top of its rate, so ask for a full month at your volume.
  5. Keeping your numbers: Synthflow supports bringing your own carrier, so check that every option on your list accepts the carrier you have. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)
  6. A condition on Synthflow's pages: SIP/PBX integration requires an Enterprise plan subscription. Decide whether it applies to your calls. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)
  7. Leaving Synthflow: the first step its pages give is to read agent configuration through the List Assistant / Get Assistant API (prompt, voice and settings). Ask each option what moving in would involve. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)
  8. Compliance paperwork: Synthflow's pages mention HIPAA, SOC 2 and GDPR. Ask for the documents behind that wording and for what applies to your plan. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)
  9. Ceiling of the builder: build the hardest call you expect (a transfer, a lookup, a booking) in Synthflow and in each alternative before committing.

Where Calldesk fits and where it may not

We make Calldesk, so this section includes the cases where Synthflow is the better match.

Where Calldesk may fit better:

  • Its pricing model, in Synthflow's words: Sales-led enterprise contracts scoped to call volume, concurrency, telephony and support. Calldesk publishes its per-minute rates, so a small team can see a price without a sales call.
  • Calldesk has a flow builder and agent templates, and agents can also be managed by API. Build the hardest call you expect in both Synthflow and Calldesk before choosing.

Where Synthflow may fit better:

  • Agency-oriented features: subaccounts, limits per subaccount, and Stripe-based rebilling and pricing plans for reselling. Check whether Calldesk offers the same before you leave Synthflow. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)
  • Compliance posture stated for enterprises: SOC 2, HIPAA, PCI DSS and GDPR on its site, a published BAA template, agent-level retention and PII redaction controls, and an EU AI Act transparency statement. Compare this with the Calldesk pricing page and docs before you decide. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)
  • Synthflow's pages mention HIPAA, SOC 2 and GDPR, while Calldesk claims no certification. If that wording matters to your buyers, Synthflow may be the safer starting point. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)
  • Synthflow's pages describe SIP trunking, and Calldesk does not offer it. If you connect your phone system by SIP trunk, Synthflow may be the better match. (source: docs.synthflow.ai)

Other options to consider besides Synthflow

  • Calldesk

    Per-minute plans (Lite 2¢, Standard 5¢ and Pro 9¢ per minute), with phone carrier charges billed separately. You can register a number you own and forward calls to it; SIP trunking is not offered. Our own product.

    Made by the publisher of this page

  • Goodcall

    Goodcall is also a no-code agent builder, and it bills by usage, where Synthflow prices through a sales conversation. Goodcall's pages mention HIPAA and SOC 2, while Synthflow's pages mention HIPAA, SOC 2 and GDPR. Goodcall also lists a free way to start, so you can try it with your own script.

    Verified 2026-10-10 (source: goodcall.com)

  • ThunderPhone

    ThunderPhone is a voice AI platform rather than a no-code agent builder like Synthflow, and it bills by usage, where Synthflow prices through a sales conversation. Both list Twilio and Zapier among their integrations. ThunderPhone's pages mention HIPAA and GDPR, while Synthflow's pages mention HIPAA, SOC 2 and GDPR. ThunderPhone also lists a free way to start, so you can try it with your own script.

    Verified 2026-10-10 (source: thunderphone.com)

  • Voiceflow

    Voiceflow is also a no-code agent builder, and it prices in credits, where Synthflow prices through a sales conversation. Both list HubSpot and Salesforce among their integrations. The pages of both mention HIPAA, SOC 2 and GDPR. Voiceflow also lists a free way to start, so you can try it with your own script.

    Verified 2026-10-10 (source: voiceflow.com)

What we could not confirm about Synthflow

  • No public per-minute price or self-serve plan list found; earlier self-serve plans may exist for legacy accounts (docs mention legacy billing) but are not published.
  • Free trial availability not stated on pages read.
  • Compliance certificates were not seen; claims are from the vendor's homepage.
  • Whether SIP/Twilio details differ for existing legacy workspaces is unclear.
  • Agent export format (beyond the API read and JSON import) was not verified.

What we read about Synthflow

This page rests on 10 pages from Synthflow's public site, last read on October 10, 2026. The facts above came from "Synthflow pricing page" (pricing, strengths and limits), "Synthflow docs: Billing Overview" (pricing), "Synthflow docs: Business Associate Agreement" (compliance wording), "Synthflow docs: Telephony" (phone setup, strengths and limits), "Synthflow docs: Create an Agent" (strengths), "Synthflow docs: Pricing plans and Rebilling" (strengths) and "Synthflow docs: Security & Compliance" (strengths). Anything those pages did not say is shown as not stated, not guessed.

Details about Synthflow come from its public pages as they were on October 10, 2026. Synthflow may have changed them since, and a page that was unclear to us may be clear to you. Corrections: support@calldesk.tech. We make Calldesk, so read this page with that in mind and check anything important with Synthflow directly.

Sources