Last verified October 10, 2026.
We make Calldesk, so it appears below as one of the options, and we say so. Options are listed alphabetically, not ranked.
Who Bland AI suits
We file Bland AI under enterprise providers, vendors aimed at larger organisations that often sell through contracts and managed rollouts as well as, or instead of, self-serve plans, and it bills by usage. The audience its pages name is mid-market and enterprise teams that want a single bundled per-minute rate and hands-on engineering help for regulated or high-volume phone automation.
What Bland AI does well
Strengths Bland AI's own pages describe, each linked to its source:
- Simple bundled pricing: one per-minute rate covers the language model, transcription and voice, with no token charges or model pass-throughs. (source: bland.ai)
- Stated compliance coverage (SOC 2 Type I and II, HIPAA-eligible with BAA, GDPR, PCI DSS) and on-prem/VPC deployment for regulated enterprises. (source: bland.ai)
- Hands-on enterprise delivery: a forward-deployed engineering team and a documented 28-day deployment framework for enterprise rollouts. (source: bland.ai)
- Visual Conversational Pathways builder for branching call flows, with SIP trunk support, number porting and Twilio integration. (source: docs.bland.ai)
- Large-scale infrastructure: docs state it owns the full stack and supports very high concurrency (up to 1 million concurrent calls on the vendor's own claim). (source: docs.bland.ai)
Compliance as stated by Bland AI
Bland AI's pages mention HIPAA, SOC 2 and GDPR. These are the vendor's own statements and we have not audited them.
- Wording on file for Bland AI, from the page titled "Bland pricing page": Stated by vendor, self-attested: pricing FAQ and docs say SOC 2 Type I and Type II, HIPAA-eligible with a signed BAA, GDPR and PCI DSS; compliance documentation is provided under NDA on Enterprise. BAA is listed as an Enterprise feature. (source: bland.ai)
How Bland AI prices
Bland AI sells through a sales conversation rather than a price list, so the figures you can compare in advance are limited. It describes its pricing model as: Plan-based per-minute rate that bundles LLM, speech-to-text and text-to-speech (no token charges); platform fee on higher plans; custom enterprise contracts.
What the published figure says: $0.14 per minute on the free Start plan, $0.12 per minute on Build ($299 per month); LLM, speech-to-text and text-to-speech are included, telephony is billed separately. Read the per-minute figure as the number the page shows, not as a total for a finished call.
- Start: $0 platform fee, $0.14 per minute talk time, $0.05 per transfer minute, 10 concurrent calls, 100 calls per day, 10 knowledge bases, 1 voice. (source: bland.ai)
- Build: $299 per month, $0.12 per minute, $0.04 per transfer minute, 50 concurrent calls, 2,000 calls per day, 50 knowledge bases, 5 voices. (source: bland.ai)
- Enterprise: custom pricing; BAA, SSO, data residency, on-prem/VPC and forward-deployed engineers listed. (source: bland.ai)
- Bland docs also list a Scale plan ($499 per month, $0.11 per minute, $0.03 transfer) that did not appear on the public pricing page read on the retrieval date. (source: bland.ai)
- Docs also list an Agent Phone plan at $29.99 for a single agent number with US/Canada voice minutes and SMS included without a stated minute cap. (source: bland.ai)
- Outbound calls on Bland telephony carry a $0.015 minimum charge per attempt (docs); transfer fees do not apply when using your own Twilio account. (source: bland.ai)
Billed separately or extra on Bland AI, which matters when you total a month:
- Telephony: billed separately, either on your own carrier or Bland's at pass-through cost (pricing FAQ) (source: bland.ai)
- Transfer minutes when using Bland-provided numbers (source: bland.ai)
- SMS: $0.02 per message; web-widget agent messages $0.01 per message (docs) (source: bland.ai)
- Outbound minimum $0.015 per call attempt on Bland telephony (docs) (source: bland.ai)
Trying it first: Start plan is free with no card required and includes starter credits and an inbound number valued at $15 per month (the credit amount is not specified on the page).
Deployment, integrations and telephony at Bland AI
Bland AI's pages name these connections: Twilio (bring your own account), SIP trunks from any carrier or contact-center platform, SMS and web chat, Web Agent SDK, Webhooks and custom tools and Knowledge bases. Test the one you depend on.
- Bring your own carrier: Bland AI's pages say this is supported. (source: docs.bland.ai)
- Numbers from the provider: Bland numbers on its built-in Twilio at pass-through cost; own Twilio account and SIP trunks (with number porting) are supported. Specific countries for Bland numbers were not listed on the pages read. (source: docs.bland.ai)
Conditions to check with Bland AI
Described on Bland AI's own pages; whether they matter depends on your calls.
- Per-day and per-hour call caps apply on self-serve plans (100 calls per day on Start, 2,000 on Build); no cap is listed for Enterprise. (source: bland.ai)
- Compliance items such as BAA, SSO and data residency are listed under the Enterprise plan, and compliance documentation is available under NDA on Enterprise. (source: bland.ai)
- Bland states that all production pathways and personas must be migrated to its new agent architecture by November 15, 2026. (source: docs.bland.ai)
What to check before choosing an alternative to Bland AI
Bland AI's pages describe 3 conditions and leave 5 points open; these questions start there. Put each one to every option you shortlist.
- An open point we could not settle from Bland AI's pages: The Scale plan ($499, $0.11 per minute) appears in docs but not on the public pricing page; which is current is unconfirmed. Ask Bland AI directly.
- Whole bill: Bland AI's pages list telephony, transfer minutes when using Bland-provided numbers and SMS as billed separately or extra, so price a full month with every charge in it. (source: bland.ai)
- Contract shape: Its pricing model, in Bland AI's words: Plan-based per-minute rate that bundles LLM, speech-to-text and text-to-speech (no token charges). Ask each option about minimum commitment, term and pilots.
- What the rate covers: ask what Bland AI's per-minute figure includes and what it leaves out, and ask the same of each option's own figure, before comparing numbers. (source: bland.ai)
- Keeping your numbers: Bland AI supports bringing your own carrier, so check that every option on your list accepts the carrier you have. (source: docs.bland.ai)
- Your tools: Bland AI names Twilio (bring your own account), SIP trunks from any carrier or contact-center platform and SMS and web chat among its integrations. Check your own list of systems against each option, not a count.
- Compliance paperwork: Bland AI's pages mention HIPAA, SOC 2 and GDPR. Ask for the documents behind that wording and for what applies to your plan. (source: bland.ai)
- Hands-on test: Bland AI states: Start plan is free with no card required and includes starter credits and an inbound number valued at $15 per month (the credit amount is not specified on the page). Ask each option for a test of the same depth, with your own script. (source: bland.ai)
- Number setup: Bland numbers on its built-in Twilio at pass-through cost; own Twilio account and SIP trunks (with number porting) are supported. Specific countries for Bland numbers were not listed on the pages read. Check whether a new number, a forwarded line or your own carrier is the normal route with each option. (source: docs.bland.ai)
Where Calldesk fits and where it may not
We make Calldesk, so this section includes the cases where Bland AI is the better match.
Where Calldesk may fit better:
- Its pricing model, in Bland AI's words: Plan-based per-minute rate that bundles LLM, speech-to-text and text-to-speech (no token charges). Calldesk also bills per minute (2¢ to 9¢ per minute depending on the plan, with no monthly minimum, plus phone carrier charges). Compare what each one includes on a month of your own calls.
- Calldesk is self-serve, so an organisation that wants the managed rollout Bland AI describes may prefer Bland AI.
Where Bland AI may fit better:
- Simple bundled pricing: one per-minute rate covers the language model, transcription and voice, with no token charges or model pass-throughs. Check whether Calldesk offers the same before you leave Bland AI. (source: bland.ai)
- Hands-on enterprise delivery: a forward-deployed engineering team and a documented 28-day deployment framework for enterprise rollouts. Compare this with the Calldesk pricing page and docs before you decide. (source: bland.ai)
- Bland AI's pages mention HIPAA, SOC 2 and GDPR, while Calldesk claims no certification. If that wording matters to your buyers, Bland AI may be the safer starting point. (source: bland.ai)
- Bland AI's pages describe SIP trunking, and Calldesk does not offer it. If you connect your phone system by SIP trunk, Bland AI may be the better match. (source: docs.bland.ai)
Other options to consider besides Bland AI
Calldesk
Per-minute plans (Lite 2¢, Standard 5¢ and Pro 9¢ per minute), with phone carrier charges billed separately. You can register a number you own and forward calls to it; SIP trunking is not offered. Our own product.
Made by the publisher of this page
Dialpad AI Agents
Dialpad AI Agents is also an enterprise voice AI provider, and it prices through a sales conversation, where Bland AI bills by usage. The pages of both mention HIPAA, SOC 2 and GDPR.
Verified 2026-10-10 (source: dialpad.com)
Parloa
Parloa is also an enterprise voice AI provider, and it prices through a sales conversation, where Bland AI bills by usage. The pages of both mention HIPAA, SOC 2 and GDPR.
Verified 2026-10-10 (source: parloa.com)
PolyAI
PolyAI is also an enterprise voice AI provider, and it prices through a sales conversation, where Bland AI bills by usage. PolyAI's pages mention SOC 2 and GDPR, while Bland AI's pages mention HIPAA, SOC 2 and GDPR.
Verified 2026-10-10 (source: poly.ai)
What we could not confirm about Bland AI
- The Scale plan ($499, $0.11 per minute) appears in docs but not on the public pricing page; which is current is unconfirmed.
- Whether telephony is included or extra on the self-serve per-minute rate: the pricing FAQ says it is billed separately at pass-through, but no per-minute carrier rate was found.
- Free-trial credit amount ('2 credits') is not defined in dollars.
- Number port-out process for Bland-purchased numbers not found.
- Compliance reports are under NDA and were not seen.
What we read about Bland AI
This page rests on 7 pages from Bland AI's public site, last read on October 10, 2026. The facts above came from "Bland pricing page" (pricing, compliance wording, strengths and limits), "Bland docs: Billing & Plans" (pricing), "Bland docs: SIP" (phone setup and strengths), "Bland docs index" (strengths) and "Bland docs: Migrate to agents" (limits). Anything those pages did not say is shown as not stated, not guessed.
Details about Bland AI come from its public pages as they were on October 10, 2026. Bland AI may have changed them since, and a page that was unclear to us may be clear to you. Corrections: support@calldesk.tech. We make Calldesk, so read this page with that in mind and check anything important with Bland AI directly.
Sources
- Bland pricing page (retrieved October 10, 2026)
- Bland docs: Billing & Plans (retrieved October 10, 2026)
- Bland docs: SIP (retrieved October 10, 2026)
- Bland docs: Migrate to agents (retrieved October 10, 2026)
- Bland docs index (retrieved October 10, 2026)
- Bland API: Get All Pathways (retrieved October 10, 2026)
- Bland docs: Conversations (retrieved October 10, 2026)